YouTubeWordpress TwitterFacebook

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Due to the large volume of requests, transactions in the summer take a minimum of four to six weeks to process. Please do not contact our office to check the status of an application if it has been less than six weeks.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Please have your folder number ready before contacting our office.

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Area Staff Person Email (Send a message) Phone Number
Account Logins Jessica Kurtz jessica.kurtz@iowa.gov (515) 281-3245
Attorney - Ethics Complaints Nicole Proesch Nicole.Proesch@Iowa.gov (515) 242-6506
Background Checks Danielle Brookes Danielle.Brookes@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3482
Board Secretary Kim Cunningham Kim.Cunningham@Iowa.gov (515) 281-5849
Career and Technical Education David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605
Coaching Steve Mitchell Steve.Mitchell@Iowa.gov (515) 418-1403
Conditional Licensure - Administrators Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
Conditional Licensure - Regular Education David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605
Conditional Licensure - Special Education Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Counseling - endorsement (teacher) and professional service license (non-teachers) Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437

Pages

Printed from the Iowa Board of Educational Examiners website on August 05, 2021 at 8:29am.