YouTubeWordpress TwitterFacebook

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Due to the large volume of requests, transactions in the summer take a minimum of four to six weeks to process. Please do not contact our office to check the status of an application if it has been less than six weeks.
 

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Area Staff Person Email (Send a message) Phone Number
Attorney - Ethics Complaints Darcy Hathaway Darcy.Hathaway@Iowa.gov (515) 242-6506
Background Checks Danielle Brookes Danielle.Brookes@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3482
Board Secretary Kim Cunningham Kim.Cunningham@Iowa.gov (515) 281-5849
Career and Technical Education David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605
Coaching Steve Mitchell Steve.Mitchell@Iowa.gov (515) 281-6896
Conditional Licensure - Administrators Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
Conditional Licensure - Regular Education David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605
Conditional Licensure - Special Education Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Counseling - endorsement (teacher) and professional service license (non-teachers) Dr. Linda Espey Linda.Espey@Iowa.gov (515) 725-2146
Driver's Education and Behind the Wheel Authorization Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587

Pages

Printed from the Iowa Board of Educational Examiners website on August 10, 2020 at 4:36pm.