YouTubeWordpress TwitterFacebook

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Due to the large volume of requests, transactions in the summer take a minimum of four to six weeks to process. Please do not contact our office to check the status of an application if it has been less than six weeks.
 

Frequently Asked Questions

Please have your folder number ready before contacting our office.

Board of Educational Examiners Staff Directory

Area Staff Person Email (Send a message) Phone Number
Renewal Information Any Consultant boee.iowa.gov (515)
SAM Licensure Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
School Business Officials David Wempen David.Wempen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3605
Special Education Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Statements of Professional Recognition Mike Cavin Mike.Cavin@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3437
Substitute Authorization (non-teacher preparation) Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
Substitute License (teacher preparation) Jessica Kurtz Jessica.Kurtz@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3245
Superintendent Licensure Greg Horstmann Greg.Horstmann@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3587
Teacher Licensure - Iowa Teacher Intern Program Joanne Tubbs Joanne.Tubbs@Iowa.gov (515) 281-3611
Teacher Licensure - New Iowa Graduates Sherry Jensen Sherry.Jensen@Iowa.gov (515) 281-8323

Pages

Printed from the Iowa Board of Educational Examiners website on September 22, 2021 at 1:06am.